color ckin


+254-20 762 4052



South Asia Co-operative Environment Programme

The South Asia Co-operative Environment Programme, also known as SACEP, is an inter-governmental organization  established in 1982 by the South Asian governments to promote and support protection, management and enhancement of the environment in the region. SACEP member countries are Afghanistan , Bangladesh , Bhutan , India , Maldives , Nepal , Pakistan and Sri Lanka.  It is a multilateral organization registered with the UN Secretariat in accordance with Article 102 of the Charter of the United Nations.

Partnerships in Environmental Management for the Seas of East Asia

Partnerships in Environmental Management for the Seas of East Asia (PEMSEA) continues to build and strengthen coastal and ocean governance in the seas of East Asia through intergovernmental, interagency and multistakeholder partnerships.

Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency

Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency (PBL) contributes to improving the quality of political and administrative decision-making by conducting outlook studies, analyses and evaluations in which an integrated approach is considered paramount. Policy relevance is the prime concern in all our studies. They conduct solicited and unsolicited research that is always independent and scientifically sound.

Italian Ministry for the Environment, Land and Sea

The Italian Ministry for the Environment, Land and Sea (IMELS) cooperates with scientific and technical Institutions to develop projects and initiatives in the sustainable agriculture sector. An intensive and unsustainable agriculture associated to a high rate of fertilizers and pesticides use provokes loss of biodiversity, groundwater aquifers contamination and soil erosion.